Can’t Hide Forever

Sooner or later, I think I’m going to have to talk openly- without the benefit of relative anonymity- about my experiences.

Maybe it will be just a stage of catharsis.  I find that talking about these things and discussing them privately with friends really leaves me feeling very good.

Maybe it will be desperation for something to write about.  I may be under the gun to write something and have to rely on my experiences on the Western Front for inspiration, and I’ll reveal something that gives people the hint that I’m the one who’s been posting in this blog.

Or maybe it will be an exercise in overcoming my fears of ridicule and letting go of my tendency to take questions about my sanity personally.  This whole exercise has been about letting go and learning not to worry so much about things that I have no control over.  I know, rationally, that anyone who thinks I’m unhinged will probably think so whether I tell them I’ve experienced reincarnation or not.

Or maybe someone I’ve told will expose the whole thing, or someone will figure out that it’s me posting this and will actually tell people about it.

Sooner or later, it’ll come out.  I may be caught having to apologize for going back on my earlier statements about not revealing my identity or not using my experiences for a story, but I don’t think I can keep this a secret forever.

One thought on “Can’t Hide Forever

  1. I have had my own instances and experiences since early childhood. As for ridicule..if you share with a open and truthfull narrative, it will be fine 🙂

Leave a Reply

