Hard Facts

Without giving away too much, I have to say something about my previous life (the one I had after I was John).

I miss the family I had.  I know a remarkable number of the people I loved are alive and well in the present day and I’m happy for them, but for the most part they’ve actually done well without me.  Maybe even better than when they had me.

And yet, they respect me.  This is perhaps an understatement; those who knew me for the most part have great things to say about me.  I just wish I felt the same way.

I was not good to the people who loved me; I don’t deserve their respect after death and it kills me to know that so many people hold me in high regard.

Leave a Reply

