From a Few Days Ago

A few days back I jotted down a memory that I have not yet researched, in part because I’m still pretty exhausted with following up on anything past-life related.

The memory was from the later part of the 12th century.  I recalled a trend among young nobility to trim horses with as many bells as possible.  It was sort of like the way young men with extra cash nowadays customize their cars with loud stereos and compete to be the loudest.

I remember having some bells with a very pretty tone on my horse’s tack.  Seems they were made by a favorite craftsman of mine.  I was young, no more than 20 at the time, and it was all about being seen and heard  though as I recall, it was as much about sweeter tones as it was about being loud.

I’ll look into this soon enough.  

Leave a Reply

