Birth Certificate

Apparently, the UK home office issues birth certificate copies for a rather small fee of 9.50 UKP, and apparently they have records going back quite a long ways.

If I can get hold of John Harris’ birth certificate, then I can probably nail down a birth date for once.  If we share a birthday, that will be an extremely weird coincidence; I already have evidence to suggest he was born in the same month.  If nothing else, I finally get to hold some part of who he was- who I might have been- in my hand.

I’m out of money at the moment but when I have a little to spare, I’m going to do it.

Leave a Reply

