Whoa

I was working on another post when I had a really interesting memory fragment of looking at an illuminated page of what at first looked to be a manuscript in Greek; but the letters weren’t Greek per se, they looked different.  The thought flashed in my head that this was Coptic script so I looked up images of Coptic manuscripts.

It was a gorgeously illuminated page that started with a letter that I have identified as the Coptic letter Khei.  It was done in a dark red with ornate gold trimmings.  Looking at images of Coptic manuscripts on Google, while it has certainly told me that this was indeed a Coptic manuscript I was looking at, has not yielded that specific page.

Wish I could remember more.  This memory was from right out of nowhere and was completely unexpected.

Leave a Reply

