Sixth Novel

Started my sixth novel in earnest this week.  I want to try for a chapter a week.

This one will use some of the thoughts, ideas, and Gnostic themes I’ve discussed recently on this blog.  It jumps between England and America in an alternate 1939, an off-world colony circa 2305, Laon, France circa 1153, and England in a slightly-less-alternate 1946.  Rather than reincarnation, I have something infinitely more bizarre in mind that I think will go over well!

I’m really excited about this one.  If I can finish this by the end of the year, then I’ll still have a chance to get my 7th novel out by 2016 which at my current rate would give me one a year starting in 2013.  I want to keep that rate up as long as I can.

I’m starting to come around to one singular, very wonderful fact about my life: right now, I have a publisher who wants my work and will print actual paper editions of it uncensored.  There are millions of writers who don’t have that.  I may be reaching a very limited audience for now, but that’s all the more reason to start writing more and better books.  

I may be a long way from snagging a Hugo, but I’m starting to mature into something more than a dabbler.

 

Leave a Reply

