An Old Song…

I heard this song in a short film a while ago and it took me a few days to find just the song on its own, in anything close to the arrangement I heard.

The song was called “Harbor Lights,” a foxtrot tune from around 1937:

So often I hear these old songs from the 30s and there’s nothing there, no hint of nostalgia at all, or just a vague feeling of genre familiarity without feeling anything for the specific song.  But when I heard this one the hair stood up on the back of my neck!

Leave a Reply

