Unexpected Reaction

Curious about what it might stir up for me, I listened to some songs from 1948 (the year Phil married Jeanette).

The two songs I listened to were “Now Is The Hour” performed by Bing Crosby, and “Nature Boy” performed by Nat King Cole.

I didn’t get any memories, but I got a strong, uncomfortable sense of familiarity from these songs.  I was not expecting to feel so anxious at all.

I have a weird feeling that a lot of things happened during that time that nobody ever spoke of.  I’m still feeling really uncomfortable, actually.  I’d heard music from this era before (I certainly knew artists like Bing Crosby, Nat King Cole, Dinah Shore, etc) but it has never made me feel this uneasy.

Leave a Reply

