Interesting

The videos I find on Youtube of Point Reyes Station don’t really ring many bells, but this place certainly does:

It’s called Sculpture Beach, and it feels very familiar.  I seem to remember being down there, alone, wearing a blue short-sleeve button-up shirt, smoking a cigarette and lost in thought- or occasionally, with a lady friend though it feels like that was longer ago; by ’63 I think it was a lonely place for me.  Seems my lady friend had a small red car, but I think this was long before Kathy; I think this one might have been foreign, like an early US-model Opel or something like that.  

Add that to the stack of memories from the Point Reyes Station years I would really like to confirm if the chance ever comes.

Leave a Reply

