Do Not Want!

Confession time: I’ve come to hate July 4th and New Year’s because I get really antsy now when I hear fireworks.

Someone near my apartment complex keeps setting off very loud fireworks that go off at random intervals. These are loud enough to set off car alarms.

It’s spiking my anxiety. I’m trying to tune it out and just when I feel relaxed again, there’s another one, just outside my window. It’s bringing back some very unwelcome thoughts and emotions.

I remember when fireworks didn’t do this to me.

Leave a Reply

