How About That

Before my fiance left for Minnesota, I tried my best to look into the future and see what his trip would hold.

This is no mean feat because I don’t think I’ve ever deliberately predicted the future before; I would just get flickers of things and they would happen later.  I felt I had no control over the process.

What I saw bode well (though he’ll be flying in tomorrow and I don’t want to sabotage his chances by saying I was entirely right), though I also tuned in to a detail of his trip.

In the vision I had, he was riding down the highway with his younger brother driving.  The car was some sort of large GM car (I thought it was a Pontiac) with a tan interior, and his brother was wearing a plaid shirt.

Sure enough, today he went out to see a movie with his brother, in a GM car with a tan interior (an Oldsmobile that neither I nor my fiance had seen before, it turns out).  His younger brother was driving and sure enough, he was wearing a plaid shirt.

Still don’t know how I do it.  I guess it could be a coincidence, but at what point does a growing pile of coincidences represent something too notable for random chance?  

Or maybe I imagined the car, the shirt, and the moment they were in the car together into existence?  And if I did that, what else have I imagined into existence?  Maybe there was no John William Harris until I projected him out of my psyche and into what we would temporal-centrically call the past.  Hell, maybe I’m just a projection of Philip K. Dick’s mind in its dying moments?

But that’s just silly… at least it seems silly.  But then, I remember living as a man who got a lot of details about the present day spot-on.  It is broadly believed by practitioners of Western magick that matter is plastic in the face of mind, or will, but I still don’t know how to zero in on the truth of that idea without wallowing in a sea of questionable logic.

No presumptions.  It is what it is.  I saw something in my mind, and it happened to be true, this isn’t the first time this has happened to me, and that is all I know.

Leave a Reply

