A Short Film From 2005-2006

Writing is not the only form of expression I’ve experimented with, and in the mid 2000s I had a brief experimentation with amateur filmmaking.

This was one of those efforts, conceived and filmed in early 2005 in Richmond Upon Thames (mostly in and around Richmond Park) on a cheap digital camera, then edited into a film with Windows Moviemaker in early 2006 (I got lazy).

It became my unofficial goodbye to England, and in hindsight, given the whole past life thing, the choice of music was downright eerie! The song is “In A Graveyard” by Rufus Wainwright.

I’ve had to re-caption it to protect my identity (the original was removed from my main YouTube channel years ago and this version is hosted on my “reincarnation stuff only” channel), but other than the end credits this is pretty much exactly as it was.

Hopefully YouTube won’t mute the audio or pull it entirely.

Leave a Reply

