Well Then…

A friend who has actually read my previous life’s work just told me, of my most recent novel, that “the similarity was beyond artistic imitation” and that he was really surprised.  He described parts of the book having the “a great deal of the taste and smell of Ubik.”

That’s it then, I’m back.  I’ll be down in San Jose in January, releasing a book that I could have easily written in 1966.  A new name, a new body, a slightly different genre but the soul is still there.  Deep down, something has survived.

Leave a Reply

