Try This

I was playing a Librivox recording of C.G. Jung’s “Seven Sermons to the Dead” and found the audio alone a bit dry.

On a whim, I opened another tab and pulled up Ravi Shankar’s 1964 self-titled album and adjusted the volume so I could hear the Jung recording clearly.

I do believe that was the most fully engrossed in a Gnostic text I have ever been.

An amusing note: “Seven Sermons to the Dead” was written in 1916 when I was probably between lives myself.  Seems I got the memo kind of late… story of my lives.

Leave a Reply

