Last Week of Classes

This is the last week of fall term classes before exams, then I have a six week winter break to look forward to.

Good thing, too.  I’m pretty exhausted and there’s a distinct chill in the air that has me down.  This is good weather for sleeping late and cuddling my kitty with a nice heavy comforter over me and the heater on full-blast.

This is unrelated, but somehow I had a conversation with my mother Sunday without it degenerating into a shouting match.  I seriously doubt we’ll ever see eye to eye on things and I find her attitude on a lot of subjects really irritating, but at least we can sort of tolerate each other for a few minutes at a time.

Also, being broke sucks.  I’ve  been craving Trader Joe’s lately but I’m having to eat on a 7-11 budget.  Then again, that’s nothing new…

Leave a Reply

