Cat Update 2

I think he’s going to be alright.  He’s improved noticeably, he’s drinking water and still eating a good bit, and he’s actually starting to show signs of his usual rowdiness.

I’ve decided not to worry about him.  It seems that whatever happened, he must have been in some kind of shock and now seems to be on the mend.  Still, this is probably a sign of things to come; he’s not getting any younger and I know I’ll have to say goodbye some day sooner than I’d like.  I already dedicated my next book to him a while ago (since he hardly left my side the whole time I was working on it) but I hope he’s alive to see how happy I’ll be when that book is out.

Leave a Reply

