A Dream

I had a dream last night that made me wake up wondering what exactly was happening.

In the dream, I was in the Bay Area with my father and I remember looking out the window of a building. There was a hospital there, brick and stone with art deco flourishes and those narrow, tall windows you’d expect in a 1930s city building, but on the building or its sign there was a date in cut-out metal letters and numbers: January 30, 1962.

Now I’m left wondering what happened on January 30, 1962. That was around the time I was living in Point Reyes Station.

Leave a Reply

