Rough Week, But At Least I’ve Got Dowland

Between worries about what I’ll do over the summer, looming projects, the usual social anxiety, and a rough falling out with a friend who decided it was OK to start being openly racist, I need an escape.

I’m trying to relax with some Dowland and clear with my head.  Amazing that a trick I learned from a past life self works so well even now, but what can I say?  Dowland’s music is magnificent and we’re lucky that early English music has gotten so easy to find with the Internet!

Have some:

Maybe I’ll put on some Troubadour music later.  That usually puts me in a good mood, especially upbeat numbers like “A L’Entrada Del Temps Clar.

Leave a Reply

