Close Call

I’m tired and don’t want to go into the nitty gritty details, but I had a very bad reaction to my new anxiety meds last night that sent me to the hospital with a racing pulse.

I’m stable now but I haven’t felt right ever since.  If anything the experience has made my anxiety worse, which is par for the course with my experience with the so-called treatments offered up by psychiatry: they either make it worse or they don’t do anything at all.

So far, I have yet to see an effective cure for anxiety except accommodation for the condition, which unfortunately in our present cultural milieu is slandered as “promoting laziness” and passively discouraged by creating far too many hoops to jump through.

This condition has kept me out of work for four years (though not for lack of actually looking for jobs) and has cost me more and more money in my vain efforts to treat it.  I don’t know what to do any more.

Leave a Reply

