Relief

I may no longer have to sell my story.

I’ve got a phone interview for a job as a copywriter in a couple of days.  If I pass the phone interview the next step will be a face-to-face.

This would be a very good job for me, the sort of honest work that I can actually do easily and enjoy.  I would actually be making money with words I write.  Even better, I’d actually be making a steady income with words that I write.

This is an entry-level position, but it’s a small company poised to grow big.  If I can get this I’m fairly confident I’ve got a leg up on a career as a copywriter, a job that pays well enough that I could finally have a good life and not have to struggle month-to-month.

I’m unsure of what to do except prepare myself for either the sort of job I’ve wanted for years, or a painful disappointment if I can’t get it.

I may still go public about John at some point, but if I can just get honest work doing what I do well, I can put it to rest until I’m really ready.

I really hope I get this job.  I’ve gone far too long without a break.

Leave a Reply

