Wars of the Roses

I have a strong suspicion that I lived at least one life during the Wars of the Roses, as a Yorkist.

It’s funny, when they found Richard III’s body it didn’t really affect me much.  Maybe it’s because I was able to ignore all the hype?  If I had actually been in England at the time, when the hype was inescapable, would I have felt different?

And yet when I think back the feelings I have about Richard III are both warm and friendly, as if I admired him greatly.

I wish I could remember something that isn’t in any documentaries I’ve seen.  It’s not an area of history I’ve focused much on; my most in-depth research has been on the high middle ages, from about 1150 to 1350.

This sense that I was there is strong and hard to shake.

Leave a Reply

