A Lucky Break

My grad school application process has been an emotional roller coaster.  The latest drama involved a language requirement that I had not met…

…except I did meet it, kind of.  At least, I got by on a bureaucratic technicality that I can’t be bothered to explain in detail (it had to do with transferring from my university in London, a registrar’s error in processing my records, and a TOEFL score that never existed), and I can make up for the deficiency by studying Latin, which is something I’ll need for my major anyhow!

Sometimes I really do wonder who or what is looking out for me and what will happen when my luck runs out, but for now I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

