I Can’t Believe It…

Words fail…  Soldiers basically crucified by their own commanders for minor infractions, not in ancient Rome but in the 20th century!

http://spartacus-educational.com/FWWfield.htm

Thankfully if I experienced this in my earlier life, I have no memory though it resonates with a certain horrible familiarity.

I did have a flash of being crucified, but as a rebel against the Roman Empire somewhere in central Europe, some time in antiquity.

One’s imagination does go wild, though.  Certainly from a Gnostic point of view I’m intrigued and more than a little disturbed at the symbolic implications.

Leave a Reply

