Doing Better

Doing a little better.  Still grappling with a lot of things and sleeping until 3 in the afternoon from anxiety but I managed to get out of the extreme panic for now.

I began work on a project last night to turn my first published novel (the dieselpunk one) into a screenplay.

I don’t know how far I’ll go with it but I figure it couldn’t hurt at this point.  The source material’s all there, the work is moving pretty quick, and the story adapts beautifully to the screenplay format with only modest changes made on the fly.

What prompted this?  Let’s just say it has something in common with one of the upcoming film releases that has gotten surprisingly good reviews.

Although screen adaptations I made of my own books in my last life never got made (it was always somebody else’s adaptation), if I’ve learned anything in the last year it’s that I’m not chained to my last life’s luck.

Leave a Reply

