In Great Pain

I didn’t get into grad school.

Right now I’m hurting so bad I can barely read or write. Had a panic attack so bad a moment ago I had to call paramedics to come take a look at me.

Luckily I had made a counseling appointment earlier in the day before I got that e-mail so I’ve already got that taken care of.

I suppose one positive I can see is that I have more time to devote to my entry into the priesthood. Supporting myself in the mean time is another matter. Apparently anxiety that’s so bad that I can barely function isn’t considered a real disability so unless I can make a really solid case that my condition has gotten worse there’s little chance of getting approved if I re-apply for SSD.

Don’t expect to hear much from me any time soon.

Leave a Reply

