Well Now…

I just found out that used copies of my most recent novel were being sold for roughly $38 on a French eBay seller.  It was the only book from my publisher I saw on the seller’s page.

The book can still be bought new from my publisher’s licensed distributor in Germany for roughly $11 (9,95 EUR).

This means that used copies of my work are already selling for more than new ones.

It’s also the first of my books to be appearing on torrents and illegal file-sharing sites.  I’m frustrated that it’s not money in my pocket but I’m excited that the demand for it is growing so rapidly more than a year after it was published.

Looks like I’m well on my way to becoming a cult author… how about that!  Too bad I’m still flat broke though.

Leave a Reply

