Nobody Cares. Thank God.

Right after the election results were announced, I decided I had the perfect smoke screen.

I came forward on a site where my closest friends and most avid readers gather, and told them that I suspect I might have been Phil in a past life.  I didn’t post it on my dedicated, general audience writing blog but I can no longer call it a secret to that clique, and the post was publicly viewable.

And you know what?  Nobody cared, either because the already know how eccentric I am or because the election overshadowed everything.  And you know what?  That’s the best outcome I could hope for.

Still not ready to post my identity here yet, but I probably will if things keep going the way they are.  Nobody will care and I can spill it in peace and finally say I’m rid of my biggest secret with minimal damage.

 

Leave a Reply

