Shit’s About To Hit The Fan

I shouldn’t have to reiterate the headlines.  You’ve probably all seen it by now.

Just know this: if something big isn’t done in the next few days, we’re going to become a dictatorship and pretty much anyone who disagrees with the current administration will become a potential target.

If they start rounding up people like me, I’ll tell everything about who I am because I don’t want this part of my story to die.  It’s as much woven into the warp and woof of who I am as anything I’ve done, or any book I’ve written.

When I was a child growing up in the South, I was raised by a father who had witnessed the race riots of 1968.  He told me that you should always take a right-wing extremist at their word when they say they’re going to kill you.  While I have not received any direct threats, associates of mine who share my personal convictions have.

If my full bio goes up, you’ll know it’s a sign that I may not have long.

Leave a Reply

