An Amusing Anecdote

Monday before last, my week was sort of overshadowed by my hospitalization but I neglected to mention what had happened the weekend before that.

I’d exhausted myself with some friends from out of town.  Specifically, my singer-songwriter friend who reminds me a great deal of Richard and a mutual friend of ours from Scotland who plays keys.  They were in town for a couple of shows and a lot of partying and I was with them for a good bit of it.

Anyhow, I was watching them on stage and I got to thinking (none too seriously) if my tall, red-haired friend had been Richard, who could this shorter black-haired friend have been?

Then I looked at his keyboard and had to laugh.

It said “Roland.”

Funny enough, Roland was a short fellow with dark hair, though I remember him being stockier.  In all seriousness though, I don’t think this was him; I just thought it was funny.

Leave a Reply

